DEFAULT

Spanky & Our Gang - Like To Get To Know You


Download Spanky & Our Gang - Like To Get To Know You

Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday Conformity - Interlace - Imago October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November The band derives its name from Spanky & Our Gang - Like To Get To Know You Roach 's Our Gang comedies of the s known to modern audiences as The Little Rascalsbecause of the similarity of her surname with that of George McFarland Spanky.

The group was known for its vocal harmonies. The group's first album was released by Mercury Records on August 1,with three popular songs that were released as singles. Two singles were released: " Sunday Mornin' " in the winter, which reached No. The album included their rendition of " Stardust ", and a version of folksinger Fred Neil 's " Everybody's Talkin' ", a hit single for Harry Nilsson and the theme song for the movie Midnight Cowboy. Although not receiving airplay in several markets because of the curse word — and because it was a comment on racial equality that became the theme song for the New York Urban Spanky & Our Gang - Like To Get To Know You — the song became a regional hit and reached No.

The band also performed Tha Kano Dou Vre Poniri - Various - Its All Greek - Songs And Dances song live on an episode of The Smothers Brothers Comedy Hourresulting in CBS ' Standards and Practices division receiving numerous complaints about the song's title being used during "family viewing hours".

Spanky & Our Gang - Like To Get To Know You October 31,the group's lead guitarist Malcolm Hale was found dead in his Chicago home, and news Silly Lily, Funny Bunny - Maximilian Hecker - Ill Be A Virgin, Ill Be A Mountain at the time attributed the death to an attack of bronchial pneumonia.

Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip.

Single: 3 : 19 Album: singlecoda. Bob Dorough Stuart Scharf. US Billboard Hot [7]. US Billboard Easy Listening [8]. US Cash Box Top [9]. Year-end charts [ edit ] Chart Rank Canada [10].



Sitemap

Synthetic World - Swamp Dogg - The Excellent Sides Of Swamp Dogg Vol. 1, Hindsight - Until June - Until June, Rolbac & Etchar - Elements EP, Love Is - Mike Stout - Working Infinity - Love From The Bottom, Lose Myself With You - Beck, Bogert & Appice - Beck, Bogert & Appice, Feel So Good (DJ Crack Remix) - Clublife - Feel So Good, Inside Out - Ginger - Potatoes & You, Fort Minor - The Rising Tied, Intergalactic (Prisoners Of Technology Remix) - Beastie Boys - Intergalactic, Πάτερ Ημών - Δημήτρης Φάκος - Άγιος Ψεύτης, Back On Track - Rage - The Devil Strikes Again

10 thoughts on “ Spanky & Our Gang - Like To Get To Know You

  1. Like to Get to Know You Lyrics: But I'd like to get to know you (Yes I would) / But I'd like to get to know you (If I could) / But I'd like to get to know you / Finally I've found / Searching all.
  2. Spanky & Our Gang had been unhappy with various aspects of their self-titled debut album, and as a result they recruited two new producers, Stuart Scharf and Bob Dorough, who were more in sympathy with how the group actually dhdfgr.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfoed somewhat on the fly, Like to Get to Know You was the first album to reflect what the group considered their own sound, and was harder-rocking, bluesier 8/
  3. Aug 18,  · Actually I think they were probably better than the Mamas and the Papas--they are very similar in style. Spanky and Our Gang perhaps leans more toward novelty and showiness, but the vocal arrangements are absolutely superb. This album has their hit "Like to Get to K /5(14).
  4. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Spanky & Our Gang - Like To Get To Know You at Discogs. Complete your Spanky & Our Gang collection/5(57).
  5. Spanky and Our Gang was an American s sunshine pop band led by Elaine "Spanky" McFarlane. The band derives its name from Hal Roach's Our Gang comedies of the s (known to modern audiences as The Little Rascals), because of the similarity of her surname with that of George McFarland (Spanky). The group was known for its vocal dhdfgr.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo: Sunshine pop.
  6. Mar 16,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - MUSIC OF THE SIXTIES "I'd like to get to know you" SPANKY AND OUR GANG YouTube Top 10 Most Extreme And Awesome First Singing Auditions Ever! - .
  7. Aug 18,  · Check out Like To Get To Know You by Spanky & Our Gang on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on dhdfgr.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo(14).
  8. Spanky and our Gang was a band out of the Chicago area in the 's. They use great harmonies - typical of 60's folk music and had a hit with "I'd Like To Get To Know You".
  9. Aug 15,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Spanky and Our Gang I'd Like to Get to Know You YouTube Spanky & Our Gang - Like To Get To Know You - 45 RPM Original Mono Mix - Duration: WABCRADIO77 77, views.
  10. But I'd like to get to know you (Yes I would) But I'd like to get to know you (If I could) But I'd like to get to know you Finally I've found Searching all around Just was not the answer One I thought was true Looked a bit like you I figured I'd might chance her But I'd like to get to know you (Yes I would) But I'd like to get to know you (If I.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *