DEFAULT

Tonight - Andy Williams - Moon River And Other Great Movie Themes


Download Tonight - Andy Williams - Moon River And Other Great Movie Themes

It's Impossible. Perry Como. The Singles. Johnny Mathis. A Day Tonight - Andy Williams - Moon River And Other Great Movie Themes The Movies. Doris Day. Spanish Eyes: Live Recordings. Al Martino. Matt Monro.

Andy Williams Albums. Close Enough For Love. Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday Tonight - Andy Williams - Moon River And Other Great Movie Themes October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October The LP, a highlight in the singer's career, makes a case that the early '60s constituted a renaissance period for The Waterfall - Ennio Morricone - Sahara themes.

Notwithstanding the earlier hit single versions by others, "Moon River" became Williams ' signature song for the rest of his career.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. The album received Gold certification from the Recording Industry Association of America on October 14,and thus became Williams's earliest recording to achieve this honor but not, however, the first to do so.

In his autobiography Moon River and Me: A MemoirWilliams describes how Archie Bleyerthe head of his former record label, Cadence Recordshad discouraged the singer from recording the song " Moon River " inassuming that young people wouldn't understand the line "my huckleberry friend". Williams writes, "He thought it was too abstract and didn't think it would be a hit single, so he turned it down. Platter was rushed out by the label to coincide with Williams' performance of the Mancini tune on the Academy Awards Show a fortnight ago.

William Ruhlmann of Allmusic felt that Williams did a "masterful version" [1] of the title track and "also does well with the rest of Tonight - Andy Williams - Moon River And Other Great Movie Themes songs," [1] calling the album "a highlight in the singer's career.

From the liner notes for the original album: [2].



Sitemap

Natural Blues (Single Version) - Moby - Natural Blues, Spanky & Our Gang - Like To Get To Know You, Book Of Secrets - Ten - Stormwarning, Never Need Another Love - Various - Kikos Dance In Love, Alfie - Jack Jones - The Best Of Jack Jones, When I Give My Love - Various - Big Mix 4, Stupify - Disturbed - The Sickness, Field Commander Cohen - Leonard Cohen - The CBS Collection, Mystic Energy - Jean-François Massoni - The Valley, After The Goldrush - Neil Young - Coming Home, Oscar Wilde - Monty Python - The Monty Python Instant Record Collection All On One Cassette, Shudder Of Love - Irmin Schmidt - Impossible Holidays + Musk At Dusk, Hovadzina (korky Bucek remix) - Various - Last Joints 06-16 Remixed, Lettera Di Un Soldato - Domenico Modugno - La Nuova Canzone Italiana

7 thoughts on “ Tonight - Andy Williams - Moon River And Other Great Movie Themes

  1. Apr 08,  · Provided to YouTube by Sony Music Entertainment Tonight · Andy Williams Moon River And Other Great Movie Themes ℗ Originally released All rights reserv.
  2. Oct 11,  · Here is the classic "Moon River" and other academy award contenders as only Andy could sing them with big vocal choirs and creative arrangements by Bob dhdfgr.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo product was one of Andy's all-time best sellers and speaks for dhdfgr.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfoy award contending songs, Andy Williams' stylish vocals and Bob Mersey arrangements and production explain /5(83).
  3. Descubre ediciones, críticas, listas de canciones, recomendaciones y mucho más acerca de Andy Williams - Moon River And Other Great Movie Themes en Discogs. Completa tu colección de Andy Williams/5().
  4. Apr 07,  · Moon River & Other Great Movie Themes. Andy Williams March 26, Tonight: $ 9 Happy Heart is the twenty-third studio album by American pop singer Andy Williams, released in the spring of by Columbia Records and continued the trend of his recent albums in relying exclusively on contemporary material. /5(13).
  5. Moon River & Other Great Movie Themes Andy Williams Vocal ; Listen on Apple Music. Listen on Tonight (From "West Side Story") 9 The Second Time Around (From "High Time") Moon River: The Very Best of Andy Williams You May Also Like See All. Robert Goulet: 16 Most Requested Songs.
  6. Andy Williams "Tonight": Tonight, "Moon River And Other Great Movie Themes" () Love Is A Many-Splendored Thing. A Summer Place. Maria. Never On Sunday. As Time Goes By. The Exodus Song. Moon River. Tonight. The Second Time Around. Tender Is The Night. It Might As Well Be Spring. Three Coins In The Fountain. Search.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *