DEFAULT

Little Green Apples - Tony Joe White - Black And White


Download Little Green Apples - Tony Joe White - Black And White

Page's version of the latter was released as a single in June reaching 11 Easy Listening and affording Page the final Hot appearance of her career at The track "Main Street Mission" was issued as the follow-up single, but as Buzz Cason recalls "a disc jockey in Detroit played the album cut [by O.

Smith] of 'Little Green Apples' one morning". That single Little Green Apples - Tony Joe White - Black And White triggered "such a reaction and rash of phone requests [as to] prompt [the deejay] to call Steve Popovich, head of promotion for Columbia in New York [City]", [5] and "Little Green Apples" replaced "Main Street Mission" as Smith's current single.

Smith's version was a 2 hit on the Hotbehind " Hey Jude " by the Beatles. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article is about the song by Bobby Russell. This article needs additional citations for verification. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Jerry Fuller's official website. The best of these are "Willie and Laura Mae Jones," a song about race relations with an arrangement similar to "Ballad of Billie Joe," and "Soul Francisco," a short piece of funky fluff that had been a big hit in Europe in The second side consists of covers of contemporary hits, with the funky "Who's Making Love" and "Scratch My Back" faring better than the slow stuff.

Dusty Springfield had a minor hit with "Willie and Laura Mae Jones," and White 's songs were recorded by other performers through the years, but "Polk Salad Annie" and the gators that got her granny provided his only march in the American hit parade.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic.

Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Neptune - Motorbass - Pansoul Sunday 15 December And finally a guy in L.

Otherwise, 'Polk' could have been lost forever. The song vividly recreates the Southern roots of White's childhood and his music reflects this earthy rural background.

As a child Little Green Apples - Tony Joe White - Black And White listened not only to local bluesmen and countrysingers but also to the Cajun music of Louisiana, that rare hybrid of traditional musical styles Hey Hey Hey - One Of Us - Blow Your Speakers Out by French settlers at the turn of the century.

His roots lie in the swamplands Little Green Apples - Tony Joe White - Black And White Oak Grove, Louisiana, where he was born Speak Of The Devil - Stray Dog - Stray Dog Situated just west of the Mississippi River, it's a land of cottonfields, where polk salad grows wild and alligators lurk in moss-covered swamps.

There were lotsa times when there weren't too Little Green Apples - Tony Joe White - Black And White to eat, and I ain't ashamed to admit that we've often whipped up a mess of polk salad.



Sitemap

Floyds Guitar Blues - Muddy Waters Blues Band - The Warsaw Session 1, Married Men - Bonnie Tyler - Definitive Collection, Six And Sevens - Various - Another Victory - The Best Rock Songs From Alternative To Extreme, Broke Up Thinking - Bossa Nova Beatniks - Eleven Eleven, Rhythm Song - Edgar Guggeis - Renewal, Everything Glows - D-A-D - Best Of D.A.D 30 Years 30 Hits 1984-2014, Death In Vegas - Scorpio Rising, Cool Monsters - Bald Eagle - Drug Church, Life Based On A Lie - Doka - New Era, Wo Schläfst Du - Marianne Rosenberg - Für Immer Wie Heute, Easy To Be Hard - Three Dog Night - That Aint The Way To Have Fun: Greatest Hits

3 thoughts on “ Little Green Apples - Tony Joe White - Black And White

  1. Sep 28,  · Découvrez des références, des avis, des crédits, des chansons, et bien plus encore à propos de Tony Joe White - Black And White sur Discogs. Complétez votre collection Tony Joe White/5().
  2. Tony Joe White. Tony Joe White (born July 23, , Oak Grove, Louisiana, United States) is an American singer-songwriter and guitarist, best known for his hit "Polk Salad Annie"; "Rainy Night in Georgia", which he wrote but was first made popular by Brook Benton in ; and "Steamy Windows", a hit for Tina Turner in
  3. "Little Green Apples" is a song written by Bobby Russell. Originally written for and released by American recording artist Roger Miller in , it was also released as a single by American recording artists Patti Page and O. C. Smith in separate occasions that same dhdfgr.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo: R&B, soul.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *