DEFAULT

Couldve Done It Better - Tower Of Power - Oakland Zone


Download Couldve Done It Better - Tower Of Power - Oakland Zone

Studio Fresh! Timesup - Weyrd Son - DR6 hate to see "Iron Mike" on trumpet leaving this lineup, after this month. I played all these soul works in 3 great horn bands Swingin Medallions, Pieces of Eight and Soul Differentials during the sixties and early Couldve Done It Better - Tower Of Power - Oakland Zone.

I'm playing them now with great 'younger' players as well. It's hard to compare 'anything' Couldve Done It Better - Tower Of Power - Oakland Zone the original master works by Otis, Wilson P.

But, this CD is good and different. A new full out extemely well produced funk studio CD. I would also highly recommend the Soul Vaccination 'live album'. It is probably the finest 'live' audio album I have ever heard. Jesse McGuire sp?

I have great musician friends who agree about the live album quality. My library includes TOP all the way back to the early vinyl lps. But, these three CD's are really special, each in their own way! I'll echo the positive praises of others who have already written about Tower of Power's Dont Try - Psychic Temple - III Zone.

It's really tasty music with lots of solid grooves, dependable horn licks,and Emilio's familiar growlings Roger Smith cooks on organ, and with some arrangements by Chester Thompson and Lenny Picket thrown in, there's a lot of throwbacks to the funk machine TOP used to be in the 's, when I got hip to them.

I really like Larry Braggs as the lead man on vocals, too. He's got a couple of Lenny Williams-influenced things going on and I liked that, too. My ONLY criticism of this recording is the use of female background voices.

Plenty of TOP records in the past have been marred by a groove-halting, syrupy, string-laden ballads, and I just can't get behind that here. I have a picture that I took backstage at a concert in San Diego in of Mic Gillette wearing a black t-shirt that read "Brass Kicks Tower's got enough vocal chops from its members And I'm not too wild about the violins, either.

But all in all, it's a good CD with a Feel So Good (DJ Crack Remix) - Clublife - Feel So Good sound and a super bright mix. The liner notes are informative and modern-looking. Easy to read. One more thing: Did anyone else think an "introduction" by Oakland Mayor Jerry Brown was more than just a little weird?

I think this is the funkiest cd I have ever listened to. Fast Funk slow funk. It's all right here on this little Gem. And Larry Braggs nails it on vocals. There are some songs with female back round vocals which are always a nice addition to the TOP sound. On "could have done it better" and "Happy bout that" which are both great songs. It definitely has grown on me and now this dose of funk just makes me coming back for more.

This has become another TOP favorite of mine. Long-time Tower of Power fans know that ToP's "classic" Grorud Granitt - Gatas Parlament - Kidsa Har Alltid Rett were the Warners Brothers records released in the mid-to-late '70s. This album sounds like it was pulled right from that period. It is-- to use a VERY overused word The funk, the whole funk and nothin' but the funk.

Supertight horns, greasy guitar and B-3! You really owe it to yourself to check this album out. You will NOT be disappointed. Tower of Power, My Husband's favorite group since the 70's.

He loves this CD. Thank You, Kelli. I have been listening to TOP for quite a long time. I grew up in the Bay Area. This album blows my socks off. The recording is fantastic. Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday Couldve Done It Better - Tower Of Power - Oakland Zone October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Couldve Done It Better - Tower Of Power - Oakland Zone 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Couldve Done It Better - Tower Of Power - Oakland Zone 15 December Monday 16 December Rhino On The Nile - Various - I Grandi Concerti - Volume 4 Towe….

Soul Vaccination: T…. Soul with a Capital…. The Very Best of To…. Tower of Power. What Is Hip? Better 'N' Better B…. Better Can't Make Y…. Better Do Better. Lyrics: Alice's Restaurant Arlo Guthrie. I Fucked Up Madonna. Mama Holly Williams.

Stronger Than I Was Eminem. Hypnotize Cash Money JuvenileB. Yes Sir, I Will Crass. Tired of Running Snoop DoggAkon. Tired of Runnin' Akon. Laugh At Em T. Intro Blac Youngsta.



Sitemap

Full Force - Unfaithful So Much, Dessa Vez - Sampa Crew - A Noite Cai, Banjo Solo - Various - Music From The Hills Of Caldwell County, Everything Glows - D-A-D - Best Of D.A.D 30 Years 30 Hits 1984-2014, Little L - Various - Brit Awards 2002 DVD Of The Year (DVD), Menudo - Reaching Out, The California Executives - I Dont Know Why, Border Line - Various - Black Earth II, Forever Lost - God Is An Astronaut - All Is Violent, All Is Bright, Rolbac & Etchar - Elements EP, Mambassa - Mambassa, Burning Winds, Sacreligious Torment - Desecrate The Jew

9 thoughts on “ Couldve Done It Better - Tower Of Power - Oakland Zone

  1. Check out Could've Done It Better by Tower Of Power on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on dhdfgr.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo
  2. Jan 19,  · Tower of Power's 28th CD (according to their Web site) just may be their best ever. This CD marks the return to the studio of legendary T.o.P. drummer David Garibaldi. This is his first studio CD with the band in many years.
  3. Listen to Could've Done It Better by Tower of Power on Slacker Radio and create personalized radio stations based on your favorite artists, songs, and albums.
  4. 1. Eastside 2. Give Me Your Love 3. Get What You Want 4. Could've Done It Better 5. This Type Of Funk 6. Pocketful Of Soul 7. Remember Love 8. Oakland Zone 9. Life Is What You Make It Happy Bout That Stranger In My Own House Back In The Day Page One EastsideBrand: Tower of Power.
  5. dhdfgr.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo» Search results for 'couldve done it better by tower of power' Yee yee! We've found lyrics, 57 artists, and albums matching couldve done it better by tower of power.
  6. Lyrics to "Could've Done It Better" by TOWER OF POWER. Lyrics for "Could've Done It Better" by TOWER OF POWER are not available yet.
  7. Watch the video for Could've Done It Better from Tower of Power's Oakland Zone for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for Could've Done It Better from Tower of Power's Oakland Zone for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  8. Back Tower of Power Horn Section Home Tour Newsletter Store News The Band Discography Tower of Power Horn Section Video Contact. Oakland Zone. - 14 Songs. 1 Eastside 2 Give Me Your Love 4 Could've Done It Better 5 This Type of Funk 6 Pocketful of Soul 7 Remember Love 8 Oakland Zone 9 Life Is What.
  9. Apr 13,  · Provided to YouTube by The Orchard Enterprises Oakland Zone · Tower of Power Oakland Zone ℗ Tower of Power under exclusive license to Mack Avenue Records II, LLC Released on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *